CONTACT


FIND A CLUB


Toastmasters-Logo-Color

TOASTMASTERS DISTRICT 74

SOUTHERN AFRICA

CONTACT US

DISTRICT LEADERS

CABINET NAME EMAIL
District Director Frank Tsuro DTM districtdirector@toastmasters74.org
Program Quality Director Nikki Quinn DTM education@toastmasters74.org
Club Growth Director Merryl Jubber DTM marketing@toastmasters74.org
Relations Manager Andrew Tsuro DTM pr@toastmasters74.org
Administration Manager Njabulo Thela DTM admin@toastmasters74.org
Finance Manager Gerson Kamatuka DTM finance@toastmasters74.org
Immediate Past District Director Keith Bowen DTM ipdd@toastmasters74.org
DIVISION DIRECTORS NAME EMAIL
Division Director L Senate Leeuw divisionl@toastmasters74.org
Division Director E Angie Kivido divisione@toastmasters74.org
Division Director A Vuyisile Vuthela DTM divisiona@toastmasters74.org
Division Director D Lynne Gevers divisiond@toastmasters74.org
Division Director R Jazzmin Hecht DTM divisionr@toastmasters74.org
Division Director S Tebogo Majokana divisions@toastmasters74.org
Division Director H Audrey Mphela divisionh@toastmasters74.org
Division Director I Tawanda Mubvumbi divisioni@toastmasters74.org
Division Director P Alison Lilly divisionp@toastmasters74.org
Division Director Z Dorothy Chanakira divisionz@toastmasters74.org
COORDINATORS NAME EMAIL
Webmaster Craig Strachan DTM, PDG webmaster@toastmasters74.org
Stock Custodian Jacobus Erasmus stock@toastmasters74.org
Credentials Officer to be appointed credentials@toastmasters74.org
Chief Judge Karin Cremer DTM, PDG chiefjudge@toastmasters74.org
TLI Team Leader Tim Knights DTM, PDG tli@toastmasters74.org
District Parliamentarian to be appointed parliamentarian@toastmasters74.org
District Leadership Committee Keith Bowen DTM, PDD dlc@toastmasters74.org
Conference Coordinator Alison Lilly conferences@toastmasters74.org
MayCon Convenor Zoya Mabuto maycon@toastmasters74.org
Chief Pathways Ambassador Lois Strachan DTM, PDG ambassadors@toastmasters74.org
Chief Pathways Guide Frances Fraser DTM, PDG pathwaysguides@toastmasters74.org
Club Quality Chairman Nancy Matshe clubquality@toastmasters74.org
Educational Coordinator Tendai Muranganwa educationawards@toastmasters74.org
Club Emissary Team Leader Baleseng Thobane emissaries@toastmasters74.org
Club Fitness Rewards Coordinator Elaine O’Gorman clubfitness@toastmasters74.org
Club Leads Manager Merryl Jubber DTM newclubs@toastmasters74.org
Speechcraft Team Leader Ian Bratt DTM speechcraft@toastmasters74.org
Youth Leadership Team Leader Ian Bratt DTM youth@toastmasters74.org
Career Conversations Editor Michael Shackleton DTM info@toastmasters74.org
On A Point Newsletter Editor Linda Chimanikire DTM oap@toastmasters74.org
#PeopleMakingHistory Editor Edwina Mazunda leaderletter@toastmasters74.org
Web Content Editor Shaun Goodbrand DTM
Brand Management Team Leader Thandwefika Tshabalala branding@toastmasters74.org
Media Relations Team Leader Barbra Muzata media@toastmasters74.org
Special Projects Team Leader Glennita Ford projects@toastmasters74.org

PAST DISTRICT LEADERS

Past District Directors

No Year Name Surname Status District Status District World Ranking Paid Clubs Payments Distinguished Clubs
38 2016/17 Sandra Cooper ACB ALS President’s Distinguished 14 8.38% 9.61% 55.87%
37 2015/16 Paul Jensen DTM TBC 3.49% 1.99% 52.91%

Past District Governors

No Year Name Surname Status District Status District World Ranking Paid Clubs Payments Distinguished Clubs
36 2014/15 Aletta Rochat DTM Select Distinguished TBC 6.63% 7.64% 59.87%
35 2013/14 Frances Fraser DTM Distinguished 37 3.43% 4.73% 58.87%
34 2012/13 David Preece DTM Distinguished 27 12.35% 3.52% 54.23%

 

No Year Name Surname Status District Theme District Status District World Ranking
33 2011/12 Erich Viedge ACS CL Where leaders are made Select Distinguished 8
32 2010/11 Rob Douglas DTM Distinguished 46
31 2009/10 Craig Strachan DTM Growing people 66
30 2008/09 Lois Strachan DTM Let’s talk! 81
29 2007/08 Karin Cremer DTM Reach beyond 71
28 2006/07 Frances Boshoff DTM I Can Distinguished 70
27 2005/06 Elize Janse van Rensburg DTM Do what you do, do well 55
26 2004/05 David Sutcliffe DTM Do it NOW 76
25 2003/04 Larna Anderson DTM You can fly
24 2002/03 John Bourhill DTM Touch the sky Distinguished 27
23 2001/02 Martin Ranger DTM Reach out
22 2000/01 Beth Thomas DTM Together developing each other
21 1999/00 Anella Grimbeek DTM Unlock your future Distinguished 22
20 1998/99 Ray Elcott DTM Your Cabinet supporting your club
19 1997/98 Judy Alexander DTM Be the best you want to be
18 1996/97 Ron Duff DTM Toastmasters- Enjoy the experience
17 1995/96 Tim Knights DTM Go for goals
16 1994/95 Maggie Northam DTM Courage, commitment & quality Select Distinguished 11
15 1993/94 Taffy Roberts DTM Mission excellence Select Distinguished 8
14 1992/93 Owen Heyden DTM Dedicated Toastmasters are dynamic
13 1991/92 Ian Flint DTM Awaken our dormant resources President’s Distinguished 6
12 1990/91 Pieter du Plessis DTM Discover the richness of Toastmasters
11 1989/90 Howard Steinberg DTM Adapt Toastmasters to your life President’s Distinguished 3
10 1988/89 Adolph Kaestner DTM Sharing the joys of Toastmastering Select Distinguished 7
9 1987/88 Len Urdang DTM Let us grow stronger
8 1986/87 Hennie Lemmer DTM Get involved
7 1985/86 Ian Grobbelaar ATM Quest for quality
6 1984/85 Mike Levinrad DTM For better understanding
5 1983/84 Norman Adams ATM Commitment secures growth
4 1982/83 Jan van der Merwe ATM The member first
3 1981/82 Clive Kneale ATM
2 1980/81 John Hely-Hutchinson DTM
1 1979/80 Gert van Blerk DTM Enjoy being a Toastmaster

 

The following are the functions of the PDG Advisory Committee:

  • Long range planning
  • Strategic planning
  • Issuing advisory papers on request – normally in the form of tasks delegated by the incumbent District Governor
  • Individual mentorship of District officers – is left to the discretion of each PDG
  • Demonstrating support of the current District Team– the Committee does not fulfil a “Big Brother” role, it acts rather as an advisory one, supplying advice and recommendations where needed

ACTIVE MEMBERS OF THE PDG ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2009/10

Lois Strachan DTM 2008/09
Karin Cremer DTM 2007/08
Frances Boshoff DTM 2006/07 Distinguished District
Elize van Rensburg DTM 2005/06
David Sutcliffe DTM 2004/05
Larna Anderson-Beebe DTM 2003/04
Beth Thomas DTM PID 2000/01
Tim Knights DTM 1995/96
Ian Flint DTM 1991/92 President’s Distinguished District
Howard Steinberg DTM PID 1989/90 President’s Distinguished District

INACTIVE MEMBERS

Adolph Kaestner DTM 1988/89 Select Distinguished District
Mike Levinrad DTM 1984/85
Adrian Spruyt DTM 1976 Council

SCHEDULE OF PAST AND PRESENT D74 PDG PROJECTS

2009/10 Projects

Supporting Distant Clubs and Areas Beth / Lois Complete
Shift Perspective from Public Speaking to Personal Development Unconfirmed On hold
Training Leaders Elize / Frances / Ian In progress
Make Leadership Track more Relevant All On hold
D74 Awards Karin / Tim Complete
District Coordinators Guidelines Lois Complete
Diversity Beth In progress
Leadership Mentoring Programme Lois Complete

2007/08 Projects

D74 Website – public face Adolph Complete
NPO PBO Registration Beth Complete
3-5 Year Strategic Plan All Complete
Gavel Clubs Frances Complete
D74 Coordinators Guidelines Adolph Complete
Update of Code of Practice Elize Complete

2006/07 Projects

Update of Conference Guidelines Elize Complete
D74 Emergency Fund Beth Complete
D74 Awards Tim / Elize Complete
D74 Speaker’s Bureau Adolph Complete
Performance Management for D74 Officers All Suspended
D74 Website Strategy and Enhancement Adolph Complete

2005/06 Projects

Update of Code of Practice Tim Complete
Joe Garmeson Trust Guidelines Beth and Tim Complete

2001-2003 Projects

Extending Boundaries into Africa Larna Complete 2003
Irregular Practices within D74 Larna Complete 2003
Conference Schedule Tim Complete 2003
D74 Code of Practice Tim / Joe Complete 2003
Conference Advisory Paper Tim / Joe Complete 2003
Conference Cost Containment All Complete 2003
NPO Registration / Tax Exemption Beth Complete 2003
SAQA John Complete 2003
Long Range Strategic Planning Tim Complete 2003
D74 Website Adolph Suspended 2003
D74 Long Range Strategic Plan Joe Complete 2001
Conference Schedule Joe Complete 2001
PDG Medallions Tim Complete 2001