CONTACT US

DISTRICT LEADERS

CABINETNAMEEMAIL
District DirectorKeith Bowendistrictdirector@toastmasters74.org
Program Quality DirectorFrank Tsuroeducation@toastmasters74.org
Club Growth DirectorNikki Quinnmarketing@toastmasters74.org
Relations Manager Merryl Jubberpr@toastmasters74.org
Finance ManagerJonathan Silverbergfinance@toastmasters74.org
Immediate Past District DirectorSandra Cooperipdd@toastmasters74.org
Administration ManagerThabo Malefaneadmin@toastmasters74.org
Finance ManagerJonathan Silverbergadmin@toastmasters74.org
COORDINATORSNAMEEMAIL
Division Director LThando Tshabalaladivisionl@toastmasters74.org
Division Director ESiyasanga Bangodivisione@toastmasters74.org
Division Director AAndrew Tsuro DTMdivisiona@toastmasters74.org
Division Director DChris Adlam DTMdivisiond@toastmasters74.org
Division Director RNigel Petersendivisionr@toastmasters74.org
Division Director SStephanie Greenwooddivisions@toastmasters74.org
Division Director HDimitri Grekasdivisionh@toastmasters74.org
Division Director IManie Conradiedivisioni@toastmasters74.org
Division Director PViv Boddy DTMdivisionp@toastmasters74.org
Division Director ZShuvai Mahachidivisionz@toastmasters74.org
COORDINATORSNAMEEMAIL
WebmasterCraig Strachan DTMwebmaster@toastmasters74.org
EducationPaul Tanton DTMeduco@toastmasters74.org
Stock CustodianJacobus Erasmusstock@toastmasters74.org
Credentials OfficerShaun Goodbrand, DTMcredentials@toastmasters74.org
Chief JudgeKarin Cremer, DTM, PDGchiefjudge@toastmasters74.org
TLI Team LeaderTim Knights DTMtli@toastmasters74.org
District ParliamentarianRob Douglas DTM, PDGparliamentarian@toastmasters74.org
District Leadership CommitteeSandra Cooper, PDDdlc@toastmasters74.org
Conference CoordinatorAlison Lillyconferences@toastmasters74.org
MayCon ConvenorFrancois Rouxmaycon@toastmasters74.org
Chief Pathways GuideFrances Fraser, DTM, PDGpathwaysguides@toastmasters74.org
Club Quality ChairmanLinda Chimanikire, DTMclubquality@toastmasters74.org
Educational CoordinatorPaul Tanton, DTMeducationalawards@toastmasters74.org
Club Emissary Team LeaderNjabulo Thela DTMemissary@toastmasters74.org
Club Fitness Rewards CoordinatorZivai Matondo
Club Leads ManagerDarren Barr
Community Club Support Team LeaderCharmaine Jacobsclubsupport@toastmasters74.org
Community Sponsor & Mentor Team LeaderSharon Baumgart DTMnewclubs250@toastmasters74.org
Corporate Sponsor & Mentor Team LeaderNikki Quinn DTMnewclubs@toastmasters74.org
Marketing Events CoordinatorLinda van Deventer
Retention CoordinatorLaureen Mutch
Speechcraft Team LeaderIan Bratt DTMspeechcraft@toastmasters74.org
Semi Annual Dues Coordinatordues@toastmasters74.org
Youth Leadership Team Leaderyouth@toastmasters74.org
Membership Building Team Leadermembership@toastmasters74.org
Corporate Club Support Team Leadercorporate@toastmasters74.org
On A Point Newsletter EditorGerson Kamatuka DTMoap@toastmasters74.org

PAST DISTRICT LEADERS

Past District Directors

No Year Name Surname Status District Status District World Ranking Paid Clubs Payments Distinguished Clubs
38 2016/17 Sandra Cooper ACB ALS President's Distinguished 14 8.38% 9.61% 55.87%
37 2015/16 Paul Jensen DTM TBC 3.49% 1.99% 52.91%

 

 

Past District Governors

No Year Name Surname Status District Status District World Ranking Paid Clubs Payments Distinguished Clubs
36 2014/15 Aletta Rochat DTM Select Distinguished TBC 6.63% 7.64% 59.87%
35 2013/14 Frances Fraser DTM Distinguished 37 3.43% 4.73% 58.87%
34 2012/13 David Preece DTM Distinguished 27 12.35% 3.52% 54.23%
No Year Name Surname Status District Theme District Status District World Ranking
33 2011/12 Erich Viedge ACS CL Where leaders are made Select Distinguished 8
32 2010/11 Rob Douglas DTM Distinguished  46
31 2009/10 Craig Strachan DTM Growing people  66
30 2008/09 Lois Strachan DTM Let's talk!  81
29 2007/08 Karin Cremer DTM Reach beyond  71
28 2006/07 Frances Boshoff DTM I Can Distinguished  70
27 2005/06 Elize Janse van Rensburg DTM Do what you do, do well  55
26 2004/05 David Sutcliffe DTM Do it NOW  76
25 2003/04 Larna Anderson DTM You can fly
24 2002/03 John Bourhill DTM Touch the sky Distinguished  27
23 2001/02 Martin Ranger DTM Reach out
22 2000/01 Beth Thomas DTM Together developing each other
21 1999/00 Anella Grimbeek DTM Unlock your future Distinguished  22
20 1998/99 Ray Elcott DTM Your Cabinet supporting your club
19 1997/98 Judy Alexander DTM Be the best you want to be
18 1996/97 Ron Duff DTM Toastmasters- Enjoy the experience
17 1995/96 Tim Knights DTM Go for goals
16 1994/95 Maggie Northam DTM Courage, commitment & quality Select Distinguished  11
15 1993/94 Taffy Roberts DTM Mission excellence Select Distinguished  8
14 1992/93 Owen Heyden DTM Dedicated Toastmasters are dynamic
13 1991/92 Ian Flint DTM Awaken our dormant resources President's Distinguished  6
12 1990/91 Pieter du Plessis DTM Discover the richness of Toastmasters
11 1989/90 Howard Steinberg DTM Adapt Toastmasters to your life President's Distinguished  3
10 1988/89 Adolph Kaestner DTM Sharing the joys of Toastmastering Select Distinguished  7
9 1987/88 Len Urdang DTM Let us grow stronger
8 1986/87 Hennie Lemmer DTM Get involved
7 1985/86 Ian Grobbelaar ATM Quest for quality
6 1984/85 Mike Levinrad DTM For better understanding
5 1983/84 Norman Adams ATM Commitment secures growth
4 1982/83 Jan van der Merwe ATM The member first
3 1981/82 Clive Kneale ATM  
2 1980/81 John Hely-Hutchinson DTM  
1 1979/80 Gert van Blerk DTM Enjoy being a Toastmaster

The following are the functions of the PDG Advisory Committee:

  • Long range planning
  • Strategic planning
  • Issuing advisory papers on request – normally in the form of tasks delegated by the incumbent District Governor
  • Individual mentorship of District officers – is left to the discretion of each PDG
  • Demonstrating support of the current District Team– the Committee does not fulfil a “Big Brother” role, it acts rather as an advisory one, supplying advice and recommendations where needed

 

ACTIVE MEMBERS OF THE PDG ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2009/10

 

Lois Strachan DTM 2008/09
Karin Cremer DTM 2007/08
Frances Boshoff DTM 2006/07 Distinguished District
Elize van Rensburg DTM 2005/06
David Sutcliffe DTM 2004/05
Larna Anderson-Beebe DTM 2003/04
Beth Thomas DTM PID 2000/01
Tim Knights DTM 1995/96
Ian Flint DTM 1991/92 President's Distinguished District
Howard Steinberg DTM PID 1989/90 President's Distinguished District

 

INACTIVE MEMBERS

Adolph Kaestner DTM 1988/89 Select Distinguished District
Mike Levinrad DTM 1984/85
Adrian Spruyt DTM 1976 Council

 

 

SCHEDULE OF PAST AND PRESENT D74 PDG PROJECTS

2009/10 Projects

Supporting Distant Clubs and Areas Beth / Lois Complete
Shift Perspective from Public Speaking to Personal Development Unconfirmed On hold
Training Leaders Elize / Frances / Ian In progress
Make Leadership Track more Relevant All On hold
D74 Awards Karin / Tim Complete
District Coordinators Guidelines Lois Complete
Diversity Beth In progress
Leadership Mentoring Programme Lois Complete

 

2007/08 Projects

D74 Website - public face Adolph Complete
NPO PBO Registration Beth Complete
3-5 Year Strategic Plan All Complete
Gavel Clubs Frances Complete
D74 Coordinators Guidelines Adolph Complete
Update of Code of Practice Elize Complete

 

2006/07 Projects

Update of Conference Guidelines Elize Complete
D74 Emergency Fund Beth Complete
D74 Awards Tim / Elize Complete
D74 Speaker’s Bureau Adolph Complete
Performance Management for D74 Officers All Suspended
D74 Website Strategy and Enhancement Adolph Complete

 

2005/06 Projects

Update of Code of Practice Tim Complete
Joe Garmeson Trust Guidelines Beth and Tim Complete

 

2001-2003 Projects

Extending Boundaries into Africa Larna Complete 2003
Irregular Practices within D74 Larna Complete 2003
Conference Schedule Tim Complete 2003
D74 Code of Practice Tim / Joe Complete 2003
Conference Advisory Paper Tim / Joe Complete 2003
Conference Cost Containment All Complete 2003
NPO Registration / Tax Exemption Beth Complete 2003
SAQA John Complete 2003
Long Range Strategic Planning Tim Complete 2003
D74 Website Adolph Suspended 2003
D74 Long Range Strategic Plan Joe Complete 2001
Conference Schedule Joe Complete 2001
PDG Medallions Tim Complete 2001