Toastmasters District 74

Southern Africa

Archived awards

Vice President Public Relations of the Year


Year Recipient
2010 Vanessa Clark 2005 Henk Cerfonteyn
2009 Ryan Ebedes 2004 Jessica Banda
2008 Jacques de Villiers 2003 Ann Williams & Tracy Bernardino
2007 Attie Swanepoel 2002 Karen Levy-Strauss
2006 Stanley Miller

Awarded at the May conference



Award name

Vice-President Public Relations of the Year

What is the award?
(e.g. trophy, certificate etc.)

  • A floating trophy
  • A certificate with citation
  • Registered in D74 Hall of Fame

When is it awarded?
(e.g. Maxicon, Minicon)

  • Annually at the May Conference

Covering what period?

  • 1 July to date of the Awards Committee meeting - usually March

Presented to?
(individual, team etc.)

  • A club Public Relations Officer from District 74

(i.e. not eligible for nomination)

  • None

For what?
(the criteria)


  • To honour and recognise a Club Public Relations Officer who has demonstrated a high level of excellence and creativity in promoting her/his club and Toastmasters International .
  • The recipient must be generally recognised by her/his fellow Toastmasters within District 74


Who may nominate?

  • All members of District 74 Council (i.e. Cabinet, Division Governors, Area Governors, Club Presidents and Vice Presidents Education)
  • All District 74 Coordinators

Who decides?
(e.g. Awards Committee, DG)

  • District 74 Awards Committee

Presented by?

  • The District Governor

Last Updated?

  • October 2003